The Dragon Gate

Finding the hero within despite your every effort

Volume One of The Never Quest Series.

Being a real knight isn’t working for Andy LaRue. Everyone wants him dead, and only skills he doesn’t have can save him. Surviving might destroy his heart, mind, and soul, but he’ll risk it all to find the one thing he’s already lost – home.

Magically kidnapped from Earth to another world, Andy learns his abductors think he’s a famous knight who can save them from marauding dragons. But ever since he paralyzed his brother, Andy wants no part of hurting anything. And yet if he doesn’t fight, all those relying on him will perish – and never send him home. Plunged into violence, Andy tries to find a way back without taking a life, never suspecting he might redeem his own.

Read an excerpt.


Release Date: TBD. This book was completed years ago and will be revisited in 2017 prior to publication, when more books in the series will be planned and written.


  1. “The Pendant”
  2. “The Quest”
  3. “Fresh Wounds”
  4. “A Conscience Riddled”
  5. “Lorian”
  6. “Wizardry”
  7. “Affinity”
  8. “Arundell”
  9. “Aspirations”
  10. “The Champions”
  11. “Unrest in the Forest”
  12. “A Ruin Alive”
  13. “Confrontation”
  14. “Destiny Seized”
  15. “A Hero’s Welcome”
  16. “Resolutions”
  17. “End Game”
  18. “Firestorm”

 Posted by on February 14, 2015

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: